

# **RCCIWA 2021 Annual General Meeting** Minutes

Parliament House WA – Hale House Parliament Place, West Perth Thursday November 11<sup>th</sup> 2021 12.45pm

### 1. Opening and Welcome

RCCIWA President, Ron Mosby opened the meeting and welcomed members.

# 2. Attendance and Apologies

#### Attendance

Peter Taylor Broome CCI Kristy Gillian Bunbury Geographe CCI Lisa Kazalac Busselton CCI Kate Allen Carnarvon CCI Paul Dixon Carnarvon CCI Tara van Beuningen Collie CCI **Tom Lamond CCIWA** Anthea Wesley CCIWA Sumer Addy Denmark Chamber of Commerce Gabrielle Major Fitzgerald Business Network **Rhiannon Rickards Fitzgerald Business Network** David Lantzke Jurien Bay Chamber of Commerce Simone de Been Kalgoorlie-Boulder CCI Tia Jefferies Kalgoorlie-Boulder CCI Tanya Dodd Karratha & Districts CCI Michelle Kingsbury Karratha & Districts CCI Joanne Fabling Mid West CCI Davina Gibb Nannup CCI Ian Gibb Nannup CCI Anthony Carrol Newman CCI Melanie Jones Northam CCI Chantelle King Onslow CCI Andrew McKerrell Peel CCI Alice Gladigau RCCIWA Ron Mosby RCCIWA **Kitty Prodonovich RCCIWA Rolf Stene RCCIWA** David Eaton Small Business Development Commission Nola Bliss York Business Association Karen Thomas York Business Association

www.regionalchamberswa.com.au

The Voice of Regional Business in Western Australia



Apologies Caroline Robinson Wheatbelt Business Network Rob Skipsey South West Chamber of Commerce and Industry Melissa D'Ath Margaret River CCI

# 3. Confirmation of Previous Minutes

Minutes confirmed and accepted from previous AGM **Moved A McKerrell Seconded T Dodd** 

# 4. Treasurers Report - Verbal

Simone de Been gave a verbal report Audited financials tabled

# 5. Presidents Report – Verbal

Ron Mosby gave a brief snapshot of the year's activities and tabled the summary overview

### 6. Election of Executive Committee

Office bearers stepping down. Elaine Joliffe has moved on from BCCI. Election of Office Bearers President - Ron Mosby nominated unopposed Vice President David Lantzke – nominated unopposed Treasurer/Secretary Simone de Been – nominated unopposed Executive Committee Members Andrew McKerrell – nominated unopposed Chantelle King – nominated unopposed

# 7. Appointment of Auditor for 2022 Financial Year

Simone de Been advised the Committee that an auditor will need to be appointed and suggested Susan Stirling - Pat Leighton FCA Endorsed unanimously

# 8. Endorsement of Approved Signatories to the RCCIWA Bank Account/s

The Committee recommended the approval of the following signatories to the RCCIWA bank account: Ron Mosby Kitty Prodonovich Simone de Been David Lantzke Erin Pietras (administrative access) Endorsed Unanimously

# 9. General Business

Kristy Gillian stated that the Share n Learn sessions are very valuable, informative sessions that create collaboration amongst the regional chambers.

#### www.regionalchamberswa.com.au

The Voice of Regional Business in Western Australia



Lisa Kazalac questioned if there will be an opportunity to have a regional business awards. Kitty Prodonovich advised that it has been discussed in the past but the issue of who would fund this program and could it be managed externally needs to be resolved. Kitty also advised that the Small Business Development Commission business awards has been defunded, however she will continue to persevere with the Small Business Development Commission regarding the possibility of a regional business awards.

# **10. Close of Meeting**

President Ron Mosby thanked everyone for their attendance and declared the meeting closed at 1.17pm.